Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Steubenville lighting contest winners chosen

December 25, 2013
From staff reports , The Herald-Star

STEUBENVILLE - Four residences have been awarded the top prizes in the 2013 city light contest.

The light displays were judged by the City Council Beautification Committee

The winners included the best theme by Steven Wilson of 124 Shirley Circle; most original winner award by David Crane of 145 Hiddenwood; most outstanding lights by Andrew Standardi of 310 Braybarton Blvd.; and the mayor's award by Beth Melko of 2527 Alvarado Blvd.

Article Photos

Andrew Standardi of 310 Braybarton Blvd

The city ward winners included Chris Burr of the 1st Ward at 533 Arden Ave.; Franco Torini of 633 Union Ave., 2nd Ward; and Diane Waugh and Lois Lucas of 613 Brady Ave., 3rd Ward.

Liz Smith won the 4th Ward prize at her John F. Kennedy building apartment; the Mirabella family won the 5th Ward award at 2462 Alexander Manor East; and Dr. Anthony Scurti won the 6th Ward at 105 Whitehall Drive.

Honorable mention prizes went to Crystal Wicker of 426 Linden Ave.; James Young at 1293 Sinclair Ave.; Christine Cooper of 2510 Chestnut Ave.; Ronald Taglione of 2512 Chestnut Ave.; and the residence at 1110D Lincoln Ave.

Additional honorable winners were Norman Jackson of 1249 Pennsylvania Ave.; Patrick Macedonia of 109 Hiddenwood; Charles Hartline of 481 Westwood; Jonathan Sherrell of 824 Rosswell; and Maudie Bougard of 525 N. Sixth St.

I am looking for: