Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Scholarships, honors presented to Edison students

May 29, 2013
From staff reports , The Herald-Star

RICHMOND - Scholarships and other honors were awarded to students at Edison High School during the school's academic awards banquet held May 19 at the Countryside Inn.

The Allen Bateman Memorial scholarships were awarded to David (Mitch) Bake and Brad Harris; the Amsterdam Veterans of Foreign Wars Ladies and Men's Auxiliary Scholarship was awarded to Kaitlyn Turachak; and the Amsterdam Women's Club scholarships were awarded to Alaina McGlone and Baylee Kennedy.

The Bergholz Community Foundation scholarships were awarded to James A. Allender, Devyn Carpenter, Arika Coffy, Joshua Michael Conley, Nicole Davis, Taylor Grafton, Joshua C. Higgins, Hannah Johns, Baylee J. Kennedy, Mikayla Marshall, Molly McCoy, Alaina McGlone, Conrad Shafer, Kaylie Yvonne Smith, Matthew A. Stevens, Kaitlyn Marie Turachak and Victoria Nicole Turnbull.

The Bergholz Ruritan scholarships were awarded to Arika Coffy, Hannah Johns and Kaitlyn Turachak; the Bergholz Women's Club Scholarship was awarded to Arika Coffy; the Beta Club scholarships were awarded to Daniel Bell, Mikayla Tice, Talor Maple and Katie Davidson; the Big Red Scholarship was awarded to Baylee Kennedy; and the Charles and Thelma Pugliese scholarships were awarded to Baylee Kennedy, Mikayla Tice, Joshua Higgins and Mikayla Marshall.

The Dean Martin Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Pamela Kinkade; the East Springfield Junior Women's Club Scholarship was awarded to Molly McCoy; the Edison Local Education Association scholarships were awarded to Taylor Maple and Amber Ramsey; and the Italian Festival Scholarship was awarded to Joshua Higgins.

The Jack Moorehead Band scholarships were awarded to Michael Cunningham, Victoria Nicole Turnbull, Alaina McGlone and Elizabeth Boggs; the Jefferson County Eastern Gateway Community College Scholarship was awarded to Shelbi Marquis; the John Gregg E. Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Matthew A. Stevens; the John Gregg PTO Scholarship was awarded to Joshua Higgins; the Judy Maple Foundation Scholarship was awarded to Victoria Freeland; the Mary B. Dye Memorial Scholarship was presented to Kaylea Bell; and the Milestone Benefits Agency Inc. scholarships were awarded to Mikayla Tice, Michael Cunningham and Rachel Zimmer.

The Ohio Association of Career Colleges and Schools Scholarship was awarded to Devyn Carpenter; the Ohio Valley School of Technology Scholarship was awarded to Devyn Carpenter; the Richmond Lions Club scholarships were presented to Amber Ramsey and Molly McCoy; the Rotary Club of Steubenville Scholarship was presented to Joshua Higgins; the Ruritan National Scholarship was presented to Victoria Turnbull; the Sarah Schaefer Memorial Scholarship was presented to Amber Ramsey; the Scott College of Cosmetology Scholarship was presented to Michela Colvin; and the Stanton PTO scholarships were awarded to Kaylea Bell, Devyn Carpenter, Katie Davison, Kylie Smith.

The Stanton Ruitan Scholarship was awarded Kylie Smith; and the West Virginia Northern Academic Award went to Amber Ramsey.

I am looking for: