Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Commencement set at Fort Cherry High School

May 20, 2013
From staff reports , The Herald-Star

MCDONALD, Pa. - Fort Cherry High School will hold its commencement at 7 p.m. June 7 at James Garry Stadium.

Rebekah Lynn Welesko, daughter of Kenneth and Deborah Welesko of McDonald, is the valedictorian. She was a National Merit Scholarship finalist and Hugh O'Brien Youth Leadership ambassador and received the Sprowls College and Post Graduate Scholarship, Zonta Club Amelia Earhart Award for community service and the Straight-A Math Award. She was the National Honor Society president, foreign language club secretary and drama club treasurer. She also was a member of the Encore honors choral group and Strive and was cast as the lead in the school musical for the past three years. She participated in the Teen Bible Quiz and her church's worship team. She plans to attend Carnegie Mellon University.

Riley Marcel Sember, son of Mark and Denise Sember of McDonald, is the salutatorian. He received the Presidential Award all four years in high school, the Straight-A Math Award and a Presidential Scholarship at Ohio Northern University. He was the National Honor Society vice president and foreign language club treasurer and was a member of the drama club. He was the cross country and track team captains. He was a Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League finalist in track as a sophomore, junior and senior. He plans to study pharmacy at the Ohio Northern University.

Members of the Class of 2013 are Ian Taylor Lodge, Jacob Samuel Colega, Jeremy David Randour, Jesse Austin Allison, Robert Dylan Bongiorni, Veronica Marie Borner, Taylor Joe Bouchon, Alyssa Marie Bresnay, Caroline Elizabeth Brown, Tyreke Darnelle Brown, Amanda Michele Cagnon, John Charles Caltumo, Brianna Renay Cardillo, Kayla Nicole Carlini, Brianna Lynn Carnegie, Joseph Thomas Carter, Joshua Eric Chalmers, Janet LauraBee Chiff, Emily Elizabeth Coyne, Cheyenne Crisman, David John Cushey, Travis John D'Angelo, Trevor Alan DallaPiazza, Shannon Marie Delaney, Brandon Michael Dewey, Adam David Diamond, Brandon Michael Downs, Amy Irene Edgar, Harley Rae Edlund, Erin Brooke Follmer, Eli Jacob Fox, Joseph James Gossler, Jeffrey Blake Greene, Savannah Elaine Guidi, Kalynn Kimberly Hanna, Caitlin Rose Heslin, Bergandy Marie Hodges, Michael Alexander Horzempa, Alexander James Hurley, Shelby Elizabeth Jones, Brianna Kay Kadlecik, Michael Aaron Kehn, Robert S. Kelly, Mariah Ann Ketter, Brandon Paul Kraeer, Laken Reed Kumer, Charles Edwin Lauderbaugh, Jessica Leigh Leonard, Matthew Thomas Love, Jeremy Robert Lucas, Ramona Lynn Luster, Samantha Ashley Martin, Alyssa Lynn McElhaney, Connor Andrew McGinnis, Joseph Richard McGraw, Kennedi Elaine Miller, Alberto Zambrana Moss, Daniel Patrick O'Lear, Kayla Ann Powell, Jared Andrew Prince, Anna Marie Reed, Cassidy Danielle Renz, Gwendolyn Meghan Rice, Erika Lauren Rodenski, Jake Alan Schlebusch, James Christopher Shaw, Jacob Max Shidel, Briauna Sydnea Skinner, Brent Paul Spinden, Steven Karl Taylor, Lyndsey Marie Veltum, Sarah Catherine Vincenti, Rachel Nicole Walker, Tyler Corbin Walnoha, Cody Robert Wise, Kyle James Witzberger, Brandon Charles Wussick and Stephanie Jo Yuhas.

I am looking for: