Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

EGCC honors 13 long-term employees

October 31, 2011
From staff reports , The Herald-Star

STEUBENVILLE Eastern Gateway Community College honored 13 employees for their long-term service to the college during the recent employee development day.

Long-term employees include:

35 years Karen Tucci, technology services director

Article Photos

EMPLOYEES HONORED — Thirteen Eastern Gateway Community College employees with a combined 235 years of service received awards during the college’s recent employee development day. The long-term employees, from left, are (front) Karen Tucci, 35 years; Ann Koon, 25 years; Julius Dziewatkoski and Marilyn Tubaugh, 20 years; (rear) Charles Rice, 15 years; David Smith, Thomas Dulaney, Roberta Parnicza and Brenda Mallis, 10 years. Not pictured were Rose Timmerman, 30 years; Shelly Gaumer, 25 years; Marilyn Crew, 15 years; and Joan Corona, 10 years. - Contributed

30 years Rose Timmerman, accounting assistant, accounts receivable

25 years Shelly Gaumer, health technologies associate professor; and Ann Koon, public information director

20 years Julius Dziewatkoski, buildings and grounds director; and Marilyn Tubaugh, business technologies associate professor

15 years Marilyn Crew, Upward Bound office manager; and Charles Rice, maintenance worker

10 years Joan Corona, maintenance worker; Thomas Dulaney, business technologies associate professor; Brenda Mallis, coordinator of financial aid; Roberta Parnicza, developmental math assistant professor; and David Smith, technology support specialist

Awards for 100 percent attendance were given to: Dr. Dorothy Collins, TRIO student support services/academic advising director; Audrey Dziewatkoski, accounting assistant and accounts payable; Julius Dziewatkoski; Eric Exley, engineering technologies professor; Michael Freeman, health technologies instructor; Tammy Graham, health technologies assistant professor; Tracee Joltes, workforce outreach assistant director; Darrel Lawrence, humanities assistant professor; James McGrail, business services vice president; Robert Myler, buildings and grounds assistant director; Hamid Nawaz, sciences assistant professor; Parnicza; Rice; Cathy Sistilli, sciences professor; Robert Vance, sciences instructor; Stephanie Vance, sciences assistant professor; and Anna Marie Welshans, health technologies associate professor.

Awards for 99 percent attendance were given to: Dr. James Baber, academic and student affairs executive vice president; Marlise Barker, student loans assistant coordinator; Joseph Brom, social sciences assistant professor; Michael Householder, technology support specialist; Dorothy Lanaghan, admissions secretary; Bernard Levite, business technologies professor; Judith Miller, career services and alumni director; Constance Moore, health technologies instructor; Dr. John Romanek, humanities professor; Diane Roney, health technologies professor; Smith; Tucci; Carol Vitlip, secretary/assistant to the dean of business, engineering and information technologies; and humanities and social sciences; Christina Wanat, student development chief administrator; and Ty-Juan Young-Bright, academic counselor/coordinator TRIO.

I am looking for: