Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Contact Us | Home RSS

Scholarship winners:

May 21, 2011
The Herald-Star

Other recpients and their scholarships were:

Samantha Alkire, Brooke County Schools Education Foundation Trustees.

David Alward, Brooke Baseball, West Virginia University and C.F. Walker Memorial.

Casey Ballato, Brooke Swim, Uper Ohio Valley Italian Festival, Weirton Area Board of Realtors and West Virginia University.

Stephanie Barchiesi, Franciscan University of Steubenville and Weirton Medical Center.

Linsey Barnhart, Brooke Area AARP and Marshall University.

Mason Barnhart, Koppers and West Virginia Wesleyan College.

Shanda Barnhart, Rick Kucan/West Virginia Business Professional Women and Fairmont University.

Trevor Barnhart, Mark Hone Golf and Wellsburg Loyal Order of the Moose.

Ashely Bartrug, West Virginia Northern Community College and Pugliese Charitable Foundation.

Alexandra Basil, Doris Bird Memorial and West Virginia University.

Kristen Black, Brooke Basketball and Parkvale Bank.

Cody Bland, Crown of Gold.

Robert Bottorf, West Virginia University, West Virginia Pepsi Youth Bowling Association and Brooke Soccer Boosters.

Karson Boyce, Marshall University.

Taylor Bryan, Marissa Rhodes Memorial and West Liberty University.

L.J. Burns, Pittsburgh Technical Institute.

Josh Campbell, Brooke Wrestling Boosters.

Lindsay Chiodi, Brooke Tennis and Robert Morris University.

Bobby Ciccolella, Parkvale Bank.

Sarah Conaway, West Virginia University.

Ryan Cook, Wellsburg Lions Club, Jeff Ulrich Memorial and West Virginia University.

Nick Cozad, Eric Thomas Memorial, Brooke Tennis and Lake Erie College.

Erika de la Cruz, Stacy Roach Memorial.

T.J. DeGarmo, West Virginia University.

Megan DiDomenico, Brooke County Schools Education Foundation Trustees and Marshall University.

Ed Dillon, Brooke Track.

Ian Drake, West Virginia University.

Kaylea Dulaney, Brooke Swim, Harry and Harriet Reitter Memorial and West Virginia University.

Dionne Dunn, Brooke County Schools Education Foundation Trustees and West Virginia Northern Community College.

Patrick Elcesser, Brooke Track.

Krista Elliott, Brooke Basketball.

Thomas Ennis, West Liberty University and Brooke County Education Association.

Haiden Fischer, Brooke Cross Country and West Liberty University.

Ryan Foose, Brooke Track, Hancock County Federal Credit Union and Waynesburg University.

Amelia Gaudio, Brooke Basketball.

Sean Geary, Carlin Dodrill Memorial Scholarship, Brooke Basketball and Brooke Rotary.

Ashlee Goff, West Virginia Northern Community College and Dr. Krishan Aggarwal.

Shane Graham, Brooke Track.

Zach Hartman, Brooke Baseball.

Alexis Haught, Alpha Delta Kappa, West Virginia University, Wellsburg Loyal Order of the Moose and West Virginia University.

Robert Hicks, West Liberty University.

Kayla Higgins, Wellsburg Loyal Order of the Moose.

Justin Hornick, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

Austin Isinghood, West Virginia University and Pugliese Charitable Foundation.

Russell James, Mark Hone Golf, John Rasz Memorial, Lee Ann Schambach Memorial, Chesapeake Energy and West Virginia University Institute of Technology.

Megan Ann Johnston, Derek "Ike" Eisenhauer Memorial and West Liberty University.

Harley Jones, Scott School of Cosmetology.

Kevin Kidd, West Virginia University.

Rusty Kocher, Brooke Cross Country, Brooke Track and Brooke Swim.

Clarissa Kowalczyk, Brooke Softball and West Virginia University.

Lindsay Kurcina, Brooke Softball, Brooke Baseball and Follansbee Youth Basketball.

Ryan Lazear, Vincent "Sonny" Rea Memorial, Frank Rosso Memorial, Harry and Elrita Lazear Memorial, Brooke Football, EQT/State Journal Student of Excellence and Mount Union University.

Lauren Lehman, Brooke Softball and Serra Foundation.

Jared Long, Brooke Basketball, Wset Virginia University and Ohio County Education Association.

Harley Marsh, Upper Ohio Valley Italian Festival and Mount Union University.

Leanne Mazzella, Brooke Softball, Upper Ohio Valley Italian Festival and West Liberty University.

Mark Mazzella, Brooke Cross Country, Wellsburg Loyal Order of the Moose and Edward M. Nogay Memorial.

Katelyn McGowan, West Liberty University and Franklin Women's Club.

Kara Mezan, West Virginia University.

William Miller, Brooke Cross Country and Brooke Track.

Ian Morris, Brooke Football, West Liberty University and 1990 Brooke Pride Football Memorial.

Rebecca Nixon, Hancock County Federal Credit Union and West Liberty University.

Alexandra Norris, Brooke Swim and Alderson Broaddus College.

Zeke O'Connell, WesBanco, West Liberty and Pugliese Charitable Foundation.

Shane Paesano, Robert Conley Memorial, Joel Cross Memorial, Brooke Baseball, Brooke Basketball, Crown of Gold, Anthony Paesano and Randy Gaynor Memorial.

Michael Palma, West Virginia University and Brook Rotary.

Nicholas Pederson, West Liberty University.

Billy Perkins, Derek "Ike" Eisenhauer Memorial, Brooke Baseball and Glenville State Athletic.

Codey Perrone, West Liberty University.

Kathleen Phillips, Brooke Cross Country, Duquesne University and Brooke Track.

Davis Pitts, Washington and Jefferson College.

Justin Porco, Brooke Baseball, Brooke Basketball and West Virginia University.

Danielle Prunty, Valley Hospice Teen Volunteer.

Sarah Quattrocchi, Brooke Cheering, Blue Wave Cheerleaders and Michael P. Cipoletti Memorial.

Tyler Revels, West Liberty University.

Cody Rice, Brooke Baseball.

Emily Richmond, Brooke Softball, West Virginia University, Young Marine of the Year and Frances Canestraro Memorial.

Jenna Rine, West Virginia University.

Jacob Robey, Brooke Cross Country, Brooke Swim, Robert C. Byrd ($50 Savings Bond given to a valedictorian at each West Virginia high school), West Virginia University and Robert Mollohan Family Charitable Foundation.

Nina Rodriguez, Brooke Cheering, Merle and Catharine Gaudio Memorial and West Virginia Northern Community College.

Cody Schwertfeger, Brooke Basketball, James and Janet Benzo and Brooke County Education Association.

Claire Shaffer, Wellsburg Lions Club.

Zachary A. Smith, Derek "Ike" Eisenhauer Memorial.

Ashley L. Smith, Robert Lindsey/Brooke County PTA.

Lauren Sole, Wellsburg Civic League, Brooke Swim, Philanthropic Educational Organization Star, Brooke County Democratic Women, West Virginia Wesleyan College and Junior Chamber International Senate. Sole also was presented a quilt made by the Overbrook Towers Quilters, which each year presents quilts to a graduating senior from local high schools.

Tia Starkey, Bob "Weeno" Kins Memorial.

Lauren Stevens, Comcast, Concord University and Alfonse DiCostantino Memorial.

Jamie Stewart, Doug Jones Memorial, Brooke Cross Country, Brooke Swim, Scott School of Cosmetology and Brooke Track.

Shawn Stewart, Doug Jones Memorial, Brooke Softball, Robert Lindsey/Brooke County PTA and Soccer Boosters.

Taylor Stuck, Marshall University and Raze Tobacco Prevention Leadership.

Kateleyn N. Swager, West Liberty University.

Zach Teaff, Frank Rosso Memorial, Brooke Basketball, Brooke Football, St. Anthony's 20,000 Shot Club, West Virginia University and W.C. Hood Memorial.

Ryan Trimmer, Brooke Baseball and West Virginia University.

Morgan C. Wagner, West Liberty University.

Kayla Waite, West Liberty University and George Hubbs Memorial.

Kyle Wales, Brooke Baseball and Brooke Football.

Sydney Weiler, Robert Baron Memorial and Weirton Woman's Club Art Department.

Ashley Wilcox, Brooke Basketball, Ohio Valley Athletic Conference Soccer, Pugliese Charitable Foundation and Soccer Boosters.

Carly Wilson, Brooke Cheering, Brooke County Schools Education Foundation Trustees and West Virginia Northern Community College.

Kaitlin Wilson, West Virginia University.

I am looking for: